GI-BMP Co-Training Opportunities

Dear Prospective GI-BMP Instructor,

After completing 3 out of the 4 steps required to become a certified instructor:

1. Attend a GI-BMP training and pass the test with a minimum score of 90%
2. Complete the registration form and meet the eligibility requirements
3. Attend the GI-BMP Instructor Training and pass the test with a minimum score of 75%

You will have one more step left! You need to co-train a GI-BMP class at least twice.

Co-training is both an evaluation period and a learning experience. It involves teaching one or more GI-BMP modules under the supervision of an experienced instructor to gain proficiency in presenting the subject matter and to become familiar with the logistics of conducting a class. .

Towards the end of this page you will find a list of some co-training opportunities. If you want to sign-up, please get in touch with the respective “Event Contact.” If these classes do not meet your schedule or they are out of your area, please contact your Regional Coordinator to help you find other alternatives.

GI-BMP Program Regional Coordinators

South Region
Misty Snyder 
Misty.Snyder@dep.state.fl.us
(239) 530-5953
Northeast Region
Claudia McLeroy
Claudia.Mcleroy@dep.state.fl.us
(904) 209-0430 ext. 4778
Northwest Region
Hector Guillont
Hector.Rivera@dep.state.fl.us
(850) 245-8086
.

 

Co-Training Opportunities

December 3, 2014 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Citrus County - Map

3650 W. Sovereign Path, Ste. 1

Lecanto FL

BMP Trainer: BJ Jarvis

Event Contact: BJ Jarvis, 352-527-5714

Email: bjjarvis@ufl.edu

December 9, 2014 - English

St Johns River State College - Map

2990 College Dr

Saint Augustine FL

BMP Trainer: Claudia McLeroy

Event Contact: Claudia McLeroy, 904-209-0430 ext 4778

Email: claudia.mcleroy@dep.state.fl.us

December 10, 2014 - English

Tree Tops Park - Map

3900 SW 100 Ave

Davie FL

BMP Trainer: Mike Orfanedes

Event Contact: Brenda Roby, 954-357-6381

Email: broby@broward.org

December 11, 2014 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Palm Beach County - Map

Exhibit Hall A 559 N Military Trail

West Palm Beach FL

BMP Trainer: Laurie Albrecht

Event Contact: Cindy Flores, 561-233-1759

Email: CFlores@pbcgov.org

December 18, 2014 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Orange County - Map

6021 South Conway Rd

Orlando FL

BMP Trainer: Celeste White

Event Contact: Chris Weber, 407-254-9214

Email: chris.weber@ocfl.net

December 18, 2014 - English

Indian River Research & Education Center - Map

2199 S. Rock Road

Fort Pierce FL

BMP Trainer: Ed Skvarch

Event Contact: Ed Skvarch, 772-462-1660

Email: eask@ufl.edu

December 18, 2014 - Spanish

UF/IFAS Extension - Pinellas County - Map

12520 Ulmerton Road

Largo FL

BMP Trainer: Anamarie Rivera

Event Contact: Anamarie Rivera, 727-464-4605

Email: arivera@pinellascounty.org

January 9, 2015 - Spanish

Wildwood Community Center - Map

6500 Powell Road

Wildwood FL

BMP Trainer: Lloyd Singleton

Event Contact: Lloyd Singleton, 352-689-4671

Email: lsingleton@ufl.edu

January 30, 2015 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Duval County - Map

1010 N McDuff Avenue

Jacksonville FL

BMP Trainer: Erin Harlow

Event Contact: Erin Harlow, 904-255-7450

Email: erine@coj.net