GI-BMP Co-Training Opportunities

Dear Prospective GI-BMP Instructor,

After completing 3 out of the 4 steps required to become a certified instructor:

1. Attend a GI-BMP training and pass the test with a minimum score of 90%
2. Complete the registration form and meet the eligibility requirements
3. Attend the GI-BMP Instructor Training and pass the test with a minimum score of 75%

You will have one more step left! You need to co-train a GI-BMP class at least twice.

Co-training is both an evaluation period and a learning experience. It involves teaching one or more GI-BMP modules under the supervision of an experienced instructor to gain proficiency in presenting the subject matter and to become familiar with the logistics of conducting a class. .

Towards the end of this page you will find a list of some co-training opportunities. If you want to sign up, please get in touch with the respective “Event Contact.” If these classes do not meet your schedule or they are out of your area, please contact your Regional Coordinator to help you find other alternatives.

GI-BMP Program Regional Coordinators

South Region
Misty Snyder 
Misty.Snyder@dep.state.fl.us
(239) 530-5953
Northeast Region
Claudia McLeroy
Claudia.Mcleroy@dep.state.fl.us
(904) 209-0430 ext. 4778
Northwest Region
Claudia McLeroy - Interim Coord.
Claudia.Mcleroy@dep.state.fl.us
(904) 209-0430 ext. 4778
.

 

Co-Training Opportunities

October 4, 2016 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Duval County - Map

1010 N McDuff Avenue

Jacksonville FL

BMP Trainer: Erin Harlow

Event Contact: Erin Harlow, 904-255-7450

Email: erine@coj.net

October 4, 2016 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Palm Beach County - Mounts Auditorium - Map

531 North Military Trail Rd

West Palm Beach FL

BMP Trainer: Laurie Albrecht

Event Contact: Candace Smith, 561-233-1759

Email: csmith5@pbcgov.org

October 7, 2016 - English

St. Petersburg College - Map

2465 Drew St., Bldg ES

Clearwater FL

BMP Trainer: Peter Massarelli

Event Contact: Peter Massarelli, 727-647-7936

Email: pmassarelli@siteone.com

October 12, 2016 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Duval County - Map

1010 N McDuff Avenue

Jacksonville FL

BMP Trainer: Erin Harlow

Event Contact: Erin Harlow, 904-255-7450

Email: erine@coj.net

October 14, 2016 - Spanish

Residex LLC - Map

1031 SW 30 AVE

Deerfield Beach FL

BMP Trainer: Cesar Asuaje

Event Contact: Cesar Asuaje, 561-233-1727

Email: crasuaje@ufl.edu

October 27, 2016 - Spanish

Miami-Dade Extension - Map

18710 SW 288 St

Homestead FL

BMP Trainer: Henry Mayer

Event Contact: Henry Mayer, 305-258-3311 ext 231

Email: hmayer@ufl.edu

November 1, 2016 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Palm Beach County - Mounts Auditorium - Map

531 North Military Trail Rd

West Palm Beach FL

BMP Trainer: Laurie Albrecht

Event Contact: Candace Smith, 561-233-1759

Email: csmith5@pbcgov.org

November 8, 2016 - English

Miami-Dade Extension - Map

18710 SW 288 St

Homestead FL

BMP Trainer: Henry Mayer

Event Contact: Henry Mayer, 305-258-3311 ext 231

Email: hmayer@ufl.edu

November 15, 2016 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Sarasota County - Twin Lakes Park - Map

6700 Clark Rd

Sarasota FL

BMP Trainer: Bob Mertens

Event Contact: Bob Mertens, 941-861-9805

Email: rmertens@scgov.net

December 8, 2016 - English

UF/IFAS Extension - Orange County - Map

6021 South Conway Rd

Orlando FL

BMP Trainer: Celeste White

Event Contact: Chris Weber, 407-254-9214

Email: chris.weber@ocfl.net